## **APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES** 2022/23



Continuing membership until such time as the Councillor/Representative resigns or is replaced by Council

NB: If noted that a representative (a Rep) is required, this does not have to be a Councillor. Council may appoint a non-councillor as its representative on these outside bodies.

Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2021/22	Appointments / Nominations 2022/23
Academy - All Saints Academy Plymouth — Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Stephen Hulme	Cllr Stephen Hulme
Academy – Marine Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Pat Patel	Cllr Pat Patel
Access Plymouth	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for four years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall
Ballard Youth Activity Trust	7 Reps	Fixed terms of officefor three years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Deacon Cllr Chris Penberthy	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Deacon Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Zoë Reilly Cllr Jemima Laing Nomination TBC
Dartmoor National Park Authority	2 Cllrs and 2 Substitutes	*	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Richard Bingley (sub) Cllr Patrick Nicholson (sub)	Cllr Patrick Nicholson Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Pat Patel (Sub) Cllr Lee Finn (Sub)
Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	I Clir	*	Cllr Nick Kelly	Cllr Richard Bingley
Devon Investment and Pension Fund	I Cllr & I named substitute	*	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Nick Kelly (Sub)	Cllr Andy Lugger Cllr Nick Kelly (Sub)
Devonport Community Leisure LTD	I Cllr	*	Cllr Dr Charlotte Cree	Cllr Dr Charlotte Cree
Devonport Local Liaison Committee	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Stevens	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Bill Stevens
East End Development Trust	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Eddie Rennie Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Eddie Rennie Cllr Sue Dann

Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2021/22	Appointments / Nominations 2022/23
Elize Hele and John Lanyon Education Foundations	3 Reps	Fixed term of officefor three years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dave Downie Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Sarah Allen	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Sarah Allen
Erle Trust Fund	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Terri Beer Cllr Andrea Loveridge	Cllr Andrea Loveridge Cllr Natalie Harrison
Clirs to be from the	e Plympton Erle	Ward		
Estover / Leigham / Mainstone Management Committee	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr John Riley	Cllr John Riley
Four Green Community Trust CIC Board	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Dave Downie Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Phil Partridge Cllr Mark Shayer
Above Clirs must no	ot sit on the Mill	fields or Wolseley CEDTs		
Incinerator Liaison Committee	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme	Cllr Pat Patel Nomination TBC
Cllrs from St Budeo				
Gdynia Twinning Panel	2 Cllrs	Reviewed annually	(A new body)	Cllr Chip Tofan Cllr Tina Tuohy
Local Government Association: General Assembly	I Cllr	*	Cllr Nick Kelly	Cllr Richard Bingley
The Leader (Exerci	ses 5 votes on be	half of the Council)		
Market Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Glenn Jordan Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Dr John Mahoney	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Dr John Mahoney Cllr Chip Tofan
Millfields CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Glenn Jordan Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Lee Finn Cllr Chris Penberthy
One Cllr to be fron Wolseley CEDTs.	n the St Peter an	d the Waterfront ward. Al	oove Clirs must not sit on t	the Four Greens or
Mount Batten Sailing and Water Sports Centre – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of officefor 3 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Bill Wakeham	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Pat Patel
Municipal Charities of Plymouth	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Kyle Lewis Jon Hill P. Bunkin	Kyle Lewis Tim Lever Nomination TBC
North Yard Community Trust	4 Cllrs	Annual Appointment	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Sally Haydon Cllr Mark Coker	Nominations TBC

Organisation	No. of Clirs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2021/22	Appointments / Nominations 2022/23
Two Cllrs from the	St Budeaux war	d, one from the Ham ward	and one from the Devon	port Ward.
Olford Bequest	2 Reps	Fixed terms of officefor five years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mrs Aspinall	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall
Pembroke Street Estate Management Board	I Clir	Annual Appointment	Cllr Stevens	Cllr Bill Stevens
Devonport ward C	llr			
Plymouth and Devon Racial Equality Council	I Clir	*	Clir Pat Patel	Cllr Pat Patel
Plymouth Area Disability Action Network	2 Cllrs – One from the majority group and one from the largest minority group	*	Jon Hill	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall
Plymouth Arts Cinema	I Rep	Annual Appointment	Cllr Glenn Jordan	Nominations TBC
Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity – Board of Trustees	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mark Deacon	Cllr Mark Deacon
Plymouth Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	2 Reps	*	Cllr Dan Collins	Cllr Dan Collins Nominations TBC
Plymouth Community Homes – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	3 years (Reviewed Annually)	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman Cllr I. Tuffin	Cllr Richard Bingley Cllr Sally Haydon
Plymouth Drake Foundation – The Community Charity	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Nick Kelly Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Chris Penberthy
Plymouth Energy Community Limited	I Cllr	*	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman	Cllr James Stoneman
Plymouth Foyer	I Rep	*	Jon Hill	Jon Hill
Plymouth Local Access Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Patrick Nicholson Cllr Philip Partridge Cllr Pat Patel	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Patrick Nicholson Cllr Jonathan Drean

Organisation	No. of Clirs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2021/22	Appointments / Nominations 2022/23
Plymouth Senior	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Jeremy Goslin	Cllr Jeremy Goslin
Citizens' Forum	2 01113		Vacancy	Nomination TBC
Plymstock United Charity	2 Reps	Fixed terms of officefor 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Bill Wakeham Cllr Rebecca Smith	Cllr Bill Wakeham Cllr Vivien Pengelly
Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Advisory Panel	4 Clirs	*	Cllr Bill Wakeham Cllr Rebecca Smith Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Chris Penberthy	Vacancy Cllr Rebecca Smith Cllr Sue McDonald Cllr Chris Penberthy
wards.	m across St Pete	r and the Waterfront, Sutt	on and Mount Gould, and	1 Plymstock Radford
Relate Plymouth	I Rep	Fixed terms of officefor 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Natalie Harrison	Cllr Natalie Harrison
SACRE Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	6 Reps	*	Cllr Rebecca Smith Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Margaret Corvid Cllr Jonny Morris	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Chip Tofan Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Tina Tuohy Cllr Sally Haydon
South West Councils	I Cllr	*	Cllr Nick Kelly	Cllr Richard Bingley
South West Employers' Panel	I Cllr	*	Cllr John Riley	Cllr John Riley
South West Ports Welfare Committee	I Rep	*	Cllr Philip Partridge	Cllr Philip Partridge
South West Regional Flood and Costal Committee	I Cllr & I Deputy (Cllr)	Fixed term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman Cllr Jonathan Drean	Cllr James Stoneman Cllr Jonathan Drean
Tamar Estuaries Consultative Forum	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Mark Shayer
Tamerton Foliot United Charities	I Cllr Southway Ward Cllr	Fixed Term of officefor 4 years (reviewed annually	Cllr Mark Deacon	Cllr Mark Deacon
Wessex Reserve Force and Cadet Association	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Mark Shayer
Wolseley CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Gareth Derrick	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Tom Briars-Delve

## **OFFICIAL**

Organisation	No. of Clirs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2021/22	Appointments / Nominations
	Ciii 3/1 Cp3			2022/23

Two Councillors who must be from 'within the area of benefit' i.e. the Devonport, Ham, Peverell and Stoke wards and who must not sit on the Four Greens or Millfields CEDT. One Cllr should represent the political party with a majority membership; and one, the main party of opposition. Should there be Cllrs of only one political party represented in these wards, only one Cllr may be appointed.